Feb. 18th, 2002

newschick: (Default)
Stupid sports guy's pissing me off this morning. Ok, we all know about the Jamie Sale/David Pelletier thing. Well we're having a bit of a heated debate this morning over whether that constitutes sports or news. I say news, and of course Gary says sports. Here's my position - anything that happened over the weekend Olympics-wise is sports, if it's a score or a game summary, that's sports, but any sort of drawn out story that comes out of a sports thing is news. If it were an ongoing drug scandal, I'm using it in news. If there are more judging scandals, I'm using it in news. I've had this conversation with my news director and he agrees with me. So suck it up, ya jock bastard!
newschick: (Default)
On a happier note...

HEATHY'S HOME!!!

Profile

newschick: (Default)
newschick

April 2009

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 03:09 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios