(no subject)
Jul. 2nd, 2003 05:32 amHad a nice Canada Day, despite having to work. But you know, as much as I complain about it, I really do like working on holidays. It's an extra day off for me at Christmas (or whenever), it's quiet, it's easy - I have to do about half as much work as I do on a regular day. After work yesterday, I went home for a very quick 20 minute nap, then went to see Finding Nemo with Shannon. Holy crap that's a funny movie. I laughed my ass off. Both Shannon and I were in tears at one point we were laughing so hard. I think we laughed almost as hard at the movie as we did at the poor kid behind us that kept crying every time something scary happened. Not that it's a scary movie by any stretch of the imagination, but still. You'd think parents would explain to their children it's not real, it's a cartoon, and it's a fish for pete's sake!
After the movie, it was off to the Canada Day parade - I got to ride on the Jaycee fire truck. Fun stuff. Even though being in the parade was fun, I wish I'd been able to see all of the other floats.
Tonight is my first Jaycee executive meeting - I'm a little nervous. But hey, all I have to do tonight (as far as I know) is record the minutes. Minutes = taking notes. I'm a reporter, how hard can it be?
After the movie, it was off to the Canada Day parade - I got to ride on the Jaycee fire truck. Fun stuff. Even though being in the parade was fun, I wish I'd been able to see all of the other floats.
Tonight is my first Jaycee executive meeting - I'm a little nervous. But hey, all I have to do tonight (as far as I know) is record the minutes. Minutes = taking notes. I'm a reporter, how hard can it be?