The morning after...
Dec. 13th, 2003 07:55 amSo last night was the Bea-Ver Comm Christmas bash, and what a bash it was. Much fun was had by all, or at least most. No surprise, Shannon got the employee of the year award. But we did have a few nice treats, including a blooper reel, which was friggin hilarious, and I got a VIP award - Very Involved Person - comes with a nice certificate basically thanking me for all my efforts over the past year, both at work and through volunteer stuff, and a $50 gift card for Canadian Tire! There were six of us, I believe, who got that, and a handful of others got a Bea-Ver's Little Helper award, which we all agree really needs to have a better name. I got countless compliments on my weight loss and my dress. I took an entire roll of film over the course of the night (which I will have to show
aphraeldanae when she comes on Monday,) drank excessive amounts of alcohol, danced and laughed my ass off, and basically had a really really great night.
Now I'm going to drag my sorry ass back to bed. G'night.
Now I'm going to drag my sorry ass back to bed. G'night.