newschick: (Default)
[personal profile] newschick
There's a thread in [livejournal.com profile] canadakicksass essentially bashing Toronto and it's got me all worked up. Why oh why do people hate my beloved Toronto?

I got quite a bit done yesterday, although I still have much to do before the fair starts tomorrow.
Done: laundry, some packing, neighbourhood fair passes
To do: rest of packing, clean the old apartment
Putting off: groceries (I've only got $28 in the bank and payday isn't until Friday)

Date: 2003-05-27 09:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] courtly.livejournal.com
I went a bit overboard with comments on that thread. Hopefully I didn't come off as a foaming-at-the-mouth snob. I tried to show that Toronto can be fairly good-natured.

Re:

Date: 2003-05-27 12:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] newschick.livejournal.com
I was thrilled beyond words to see you posting there as much as you did. I was feeling very defensive and wanting to spout off about how ignorant most of them sound - particularly the guy who started the thread - 'I'm afraid of Toronto so I'm leaving...' To me, it's total jealousy - people living in places that don't have the opportunities Toronto does, and are just lashing out. Massive case of the Haves vs the Have-nots.

Profile

newschick: (Default)
newschick

April 2009

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 01:57 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios