Stupid, stupid people!
Feb. 26th, 2002 07:17 amWhy oh why is it only the morons who call the station? I'll tell you why - cause smart people know better!
"Hello...can you tell me if it's raining?"
(several minutes pass)
"Hello...you told me a few minutes ago it wasn't raining then I looked outside and it was. Why did you lie to me?"
Where do you live, ma'am?
"I'm in Windsor"
Oh, well it's not raining in Chatham right now, but the weather tends to be different in Windsor than it is here.
"Oh...ok."
GAHH!!
"Hello...can you tell me if it's raining?"
(several minutes pass)
"Hello...you told me a few minutes ago it wasn't raining then I looked outside and it was. Why did you lie to me?"
Where do you live, ma'am?
"I'm in Windsor"
Oh, well it's not raining in Chatham right now, but the weather tends to be different in Windsor than it is here.
"Oh...ok."
GAHH!!
no subject
Date: 2002-02-26 10:33 am (UTC)Robs, you should really keep a diary or journal of all your stupidest callers. Maybe you can publish it some day. Or get it out and read from it to houseguests. Some of them are truly classic.