Rockin on with my bad self
Aug. 18th, 2003 04:21 pmJersey is bought, lettering is getting done and will hopefully be back in my hot little hands by tomorrow, just in time for tomorrow night's going away party. I'm pretty darn sure the chick who sold me the jersey screwed up like nothing else. The price tag said $79.99, my bill says $29.99, no mention of a sale, no mention of a discount. I'm thinking I saved fifty bucks, which is awesome. :) Course, if I were my mother I'd high-tail it back to the store and inform them of their error and demand to pay the extra money. But I'm not. I'm a poor radio girl, as is everyone else who's chipping in for this gift (ok, Matt's a radio boy, but still...) and we don't have the money to be all ethical and shit.
Also making my day even better - I can stay up late! Matt's got his summer school final tomorrow afternoon, so since he's doing CFCO afternoons, he needed to switch. So he's doing the morning, and I don't have to be at work until 10! I'm sure I'll still be in bed by 9 simply because it's not in me to stay up late anymore. I'm too old and wimpy.
Also making my day even better - I can stay up late! Matt's got his summer school final tomorrow afternoon, so since he's doing CFCO afternoons, he needed to switch. So he's doing the morning, and I don't have to be at work until 10! I'm sure I'll still be in bed by 9 simply because it's not in me to stay up late anymore. I'm too old and wimpy.