The morning after
Oct. 3rd, 2003 09:45 amSo a Liberal majority, eh? There's a shocker. Riiiight. But man was that ever the quickest election I'll ever have to cover! Both local MPPs declared by 8:30. Nicely done folks! Way to look out for the morning people who have to get up early the next day! :D Course our poor reporters, who all have to be in by 10 this morning, were out past midnight waiting for the candidates to show up at their respective headquarters.
I've got no major plans for tonight, although depending on how I'm feeling, I may go out for tea with Stephanie - I seem to have contracted the cold that's been going around. Lucky me. But cold or no cold, I'm having a bit of a get together tomorrow night. Matt and I haven't had any sort of major gathering since I moved in, which was what, over four months ago, so I'm looking forward to it.
That's my update for today - pretty dull but what can you do.
I've got no major plans for tonight, although depending on how I'm feeling, I may go out for tea with Stephanie - I seem to have contracted the cold that's been going around. Lucky me. But cold or no cold, I'm having a bit of a get together tomorrow night. Matt and I haven't had any sort of major gathering since I moved in, which was what, over four months ago, so I'm looking forward to it.
That's my update for today - pretty dull but what can you do.
no subject
Date: 2003-10-03 08:42 am (UTC)i think i will be back not next weekend (thanksgiving), but the weekend after...just so you know ;)
no subject
Date: 2003-10-03 01:09 pm (UTC)