The pretty snow lost its charm mighty quickly yesterday. Went to Canadian Tire to spend my gift certificate, and coming home along Riverview, the corner was still unsalted/plowed, and I slid into the curb. I guess the angle of my front left tire was bad or something, and it seems my wheel - not the tire, the wheel itself, is bent. Also, the steering wheel now has a very distinct shimmy. I've asked around, and the consensus is that I may have blown a tire belt or thrown my alignment out of whack. Either way, it's not going to be all that cheap to fix, and I need to get it done before heading home for Christmas next week.
It's official - I hate driving in the winter. I hate Chatham roads - why they can't do even a half-decent job of plowing is beyond me. It's not a big city, plow the damn streets!
It's official - I hate driving in the winter. I hate Chatham roads - why they can't do even a half-decent job of plowing is beyond me. It's not a big city, plow the damn streets!