newschick: (Default)
[personal profile] newschick
Just finished watching the Survivor finale (yay V!), then called my apartment to see if I had any messages - one new message. Nothing like 'hey Robyn, sorry we missed your birthday, hope you're having a good one' - it was from Bonnie in this totally snarky tone saying "Hi Robyn, I'm over at Matt's place and we saw your car parked at the civic centre on Friday night, it's still there - what the hell is going on? We know you're still in Chatham, we know you didn't go home, we want to know what you're trying to pull." and then I hear Matt's voice in the background "WE KNOW YOU LIED TO US, ROBYN!!" Uh, yeah...I'm not in Toronto at all...ha ha, fooled you. Whatever. Do I have to bring back my ticket stub from the Jays game today? Do I have to take a polaroid of my car parked out in my parents' parking lot? Do I have to get signed forms from witnesses who saw me in Toronto this weekend? Why would I tell people I was going home and not go home. Better question, why would I want to stay in Chatham secretly? Best question, why should I even consider having to defend myself to anyone, especially her

Date: 2002-05-19 08:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ex-scruffy286.livejournal.com
It's a long weekend...why would anyone want to be in Chatham? : )

I believe you...

xo

Date: 2002-05-19 08:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] newschick.livejournal.com
Heh, thanks! :) I appreciate the support :D

Profile

newschick: (Default)
newschick

April 2009

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 10:50 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios