Vain ramblings
May. 22nd, 2002 05:32 amThat's it, I give up - my hair sucks and there's nothing I can do about it. Today is Kevin's funeral and I thought I might as well get my hair cut, try and look nice (some people get their hair done for weddings, I get it done for a funeral - go figure). Of course now I look worse than ever. I told the girl (she's new and can't be older than 18) that I just wanted to trim it up a bit, maybe just a tad shorter than it was the last time I got it cut (early April). She flipped my hair around, checked out the layers already there and went to work. As I often do when getting my hair cut, I just sort of spaced out and let her do her thing. I can't wear my glasses when I'm getting my hair done, so since I can't see two feet in front of me, there's no point in trying to watch what the girl's doing. Big mistake. I need to get new contacts. This is hands down the worst haircut I've had in years. (Heathy, perhaps you remember that super bad haircut I had in first year university - this is about the same) It's ABOVE my earlobes, I practically have bangs again the top layer is so short, it's impossible to style. Gah!!!
And just a quick note on things I've seen on CNN this morning - naked chickens and thongs for little kids - what the fuck is wrong with the world??
And just a quick note on things I've seen on CNN this morning - naked chickens and thongs for little kids - what the fuck is wrong with the world??
no subject
Date: 2002-05-22 05:26 am (UTC)Re:
Date: 2002-05-22 05:51 am (UTC)