Pwobwems aw over the pwace!
Jun. 27th, 2002 06:38 amHello, and welcome to Speech Impediments R Us! I don't know what my problem is lately, but for the life of me, I cannot say the letters L or R. If I'm just talking to someone, it's fine, but as soon as I start reading a cast, I get all fucked up. The more I try and concentrate on getting the words right, the more I screw up. I sound like a fool. A FOOL I TELL YOU! Blah. I'm going to have to go back to doing Sammy the Snake exercises or some such thing, aren't I?
no subject
Date: 2002-06-27 04:16 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2002-06-27 04:21 am (UTC)Re:
Date: 2002-06-27 03:43 pm (UTC)Re:
Date: 2002-06-27 06:10 am (UTC)I'm a little peeved - I asked my news director if he knew of any vocal exercises I could do to help and he said that since I don't do it very often when I'm just speaking normally, he thinks it just boils down to being lazy. My ass it does! I have NEVER been lazy in my work and I am totally offended by the suggestion.
Re:
Date: 2002-06-27 07:48 am (UTC)