gasp sweat sweat gasp
Jul. 2nd, 2002 06:27 amHot...so very hot...for the third straight day, we've got humidex and smog advisories, it's supposed to be at least 35 degrees (not including the humidity) and my apartment couldn't be hotter. I set up my little key chain thermometre before I left for work this morning, and I can just about guarantee it'll be hotter inside than it is outside. I got absolutely no sleep last night, not even a few minutes because I was just so damn hot. I had my fan going full steam, my windows open (well, as open as they can be seeing as I've only got one real screen and with the other temporary screen I can't have the window open too wide or else the kitty would escape) but I was still sweating buckets all night long. Stupid Southwestern Ontario. But relief MAY be in sight - Gary (yes Heathy, Chair Gary/sports guy) told me this morning his mother recently got central air and now has at least two window a/c thingies that she needs to get rid of. There's no guarantee they'll fit my windows, and since I'm getting new windows by August, there's even less of a guarantee, but I'm willing to try anything. Gary said "It might get kind of chilly, I hope you don't mind." Hell, I'd pay big bucks for a freaking blizzard right now, anything to not be so hot!
no subject
Date: 2002-07-02 05:37 am (UTC)You get smog advisories in teensy little Chatham? Does it blow over from Detroit, or what?
Re:
Date: 2002-07-02 05:53 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2002-07-02 07:02 am (UTC)Re:
Date: 2002-07-02 07:56 am (UTC)Re:
Date: 2002-07-02 08:27 am (UTC)