Good ol whatshername.
Jan. 9th, 2003 11:04 amI was just informed that Jessica, our new-ish promotions girl, only learned what my name is last night. She's been here for about six months now, we talk a lot, hang out a lot, generally are getting to be pretty good friends. I came back to the station for a while yesterday afternoon and we goofed off together. Last night she was telling one of the guys about our afternoon (during which we put decals and shaving cream all over Matt's car - lots of immature fun!) and said "So Matt was laughing and stuff and never even knew it was me and Heather that did it." The guy said "Heather, who's Heather?" and she said "You know...Heather...little short girl from the newsroom!"
Heather. Very nice.
Heather. Very nice.
no subject
Date: 2003-01-09 10:31 am (UTC)I'd start calling her Mildred until she gets your name straight. or refer to everyone as "hey".
no subject
Date: 2003-01-09 10:33 am (UTC)Did anyone tell her in the end that you're not called Heather?
Like your new piccie :)
no subject
Date: 2003-01-09 03:01 pm (UTC)Re:
Date: 2003-01-09 03:41 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2003-01-13 08:52 am (UTC)Now, when *I* get called "Heather", that's just sad. :)