newschick: (Default)
[personal profile] newschick
I got my tax return yesterday and decided to go on a mini spending spree at Shoppers Drug Mart. I got some basic staples, but the one luxury item I bought was a new razor. I'd seen an ad in some fashion magazine at my sister's place last week - it's called Intuition by Schick, and it's got a big moisturizing bar around the razor blades, so you don't have to use shaving cream or soap. The ad said it was reminiscent of pretend-shaving when you were little, just dragging a bar of soap along your legs. When I read the ad I was skeptical at best, figuring it was just another razor, nothing special. But my curiosity got the best of me and I bought it anyway.

THE GOOD
I tried it out this morning and was amazed. It does feel exactly like you're just rubbing a bar of soap on your legs. For a minute I wasn't even sure I was actually shaving until I knicked myself. It was probably the quickest and easiest shave I've ever had. My legs are totally smooth and silky and feel fantastic.

THE BAD
There is a downside though - the moisturizing bar was about half gone by the time I finished shaving. Two shaves per razor? For the price - $9.99(Cdn) for either the whole razor with one extra blade, or for a package of 3 replacement blades - it hardly seems worth it.

THE UGLY
Well ok, it's not really ugly, but I had to keep up the theme. The razor comes in a clear plastic packaging with a brief product description on the back. The razor itself is quite bulky, but shaped to fit nicely in your hand. The handle is white plastic with blue rubber grips on the front and back. The package comes with the razor itself, one spare blade/moisture bar, and a suction cup hook to hang in the shower.

Date: 2003-04-15 04:51 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kadenza.livejournal.com
Now I can see why you're upset about your deleted Epinions account.

Date: 2003-04-15 05:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] newschick.livejournal.com
So Heathy, since I can't get my email this morning, did you reply to the one I sent you yesterday about the Jaycee logo?

Date: 2003-04-15 06:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kadenza.livejournal.com
Ummm..... yes! Of course I replied!

And I said, um, that, uh, I would do it if I could have even a teensy bit of direction. What should it say? What should it look like? What is it going to be used for? I think the ferris wheel idea will look absolutely terrible. What kind of activities will be going on at this fair?

Date: 2003-04-15 07:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] newschick.livejournal.com
Ok, it should say Jaycee Fair. We have carnival rides and the like - it's basically a funfair with clowns, a petting zoo, popcorn, cotton candy and stuff.
It's going to be used mainly on letterhead. Somewhere it should also say Chatham Jaycees - Chris says Chatham Jaycees at the bottom, Jaycee Fair at the top.

Profile

newschick: (Default)
newschick

April 2009

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 09:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios