newschick: (Default)
[personal profile] newschick
Man oh man, what a disappointment! R.E.M. made their first and hopefully last appearance on the Simpsons last night and as a diehard R.E.M. fan, I had to hang my head in shame. The show itself was pretty lame, the opening bit about Bart digging a hole in the backyard never did make sense to me. Moe's attempt to revive his bar was a) stupid, and b) been done before. I've seen so many episodes where cool bands or other stars have shown up and have always found them to be at least relatively humourous. Last night though was just a bore. I think I may have cracked a smile once or twice, but never laughed like I usually do when watching the Simpsons. I went on murmurs.com when I got to work today to see what other people thought and I was not at all surprised. The majority of people on there are so freaking predictable! Anything R.E.M. does is simply fabulous! It's wonderful! It's brilliant! I swear, Heathy and I were the only ones to say the show wasn't great. It's so sad. I wish people would get some taste and not be so bloody mindless all the time.
Anyway, I should probably stop bitching and try to get some work done.

Profile

newschick: (Default)
newschick

April 2009

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 01:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios